Instructional Technology

Instructional Technology Facilitators work together with Technical Support personnel to provide support to district educators for effective and successful integration of technology into the curriculum.

Our goals are aligned with the TCS Technology Plan as we promote understanding and use of available technology in each school and provide opportunities for educators to improve technology integration and professional skills.

Our instructional technology staff coordinate high quality and research-based professional development throughout our schools. Let us know how we can help you with staff development needs or tech integration ideas. Contact information for each of our facilitators are listed below.

Instruction Technology Staff

 
  From left to right (top row):
  Chris Williams, Chris Whitlock, Erik Wahus
  (Bottom row) Rae Parker, Vera Cubero, and
  Cathy Zandecki, Alyse Hollingsworth (not
  present in photo)
   





Chris Whitlock
, Director of Technology, cwhitlock@tcsnc.org 

Transylvania County Instructional Facilitators

Cathy Zandecki, TCS Instructional Technology Coordinator, cathyz@tcsnc.org 
Schools: Pisgah Forest Elementary School and Rosman Elementary School

Chris Williams, TCS County Support IT Facilitator, cwilliam@tcsnc.org

Vera Cubero, TCS County Support IT Facilitator, vcubero@tcsnc.org
Schools: Brevard Elementary School, & TC Henderson Elementary

Alyse Hollingsworth, Brevard Middle School, ahollingsworth@tcsnc.org

Erik Wahus, Brevard High School, ewahus@tcsnc.org

Rae Parker, Rosman Middle/High School, rparker@tcsnc.org